Dantea's Baby Names











{January 26, 2012}   An Introduction

Looking for a unique place name, something other than Virginia or London, Dakota or Hudson? Well, I’ve got just the thing. Did you go on your honeymoon in Colorado and always wanted Aspen as your first daughters name? Did you enjoy a lovely vacation in California and thought Berkley might make a cute name for your future son? Loved hiking on the Appalachian Trail but can’t think of a name to go with it? What about Sullivan from Sullivan county in Tennessee? The trail goes through there. That’s what I hope to give you with this new set of posts.

I’m going to begin doing place names by state. Of course, the states are in the United States. I’ll go in alphabetical order. I’ll be getting all of the names from the names of cities in the state, and I might even use the state tree as a name. Later, I’ll probably do the same with other countries. I hope everybody enjoys this and I would really appreciate any comments, support, or suggestions.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
